In the Woods - A RusticAdventure

08/10/2016

We are looking for a rustic styled wedding with some vintage flair and are coming up with nothing. Hey, I have combed through the wedding blogs and websites and have come up with nothing so I am turning here. I am just looking for anyone with an idea about a location for a wedding out there. We have looked at Sonnenberg Gardens and numerous other places in the area but nothing is really sticking.

We are looking for a rustic styled wedding with some vintage flair and are coming up with nothing. Hey, I have combed through the wedding blogs and websites and have come up with nothing so I am turning here. I am just looking for anyone with an idea about a location for a wedding out there. We have looked at Sonnenberg Gardens and numerous other places in the area but nothing is really sticking. Does anyone out there have the slightest idea as to other venues that we may not have considered yet? That was just where our reception was-- the actual ceremony was at the Rochester Museum and Science Center in the Planetarium.

We really don't want the shitty ballroom experience in one of Rochester's many hotels and conference centers.

Also, in googling it looks like Hurd Orchards in Holley does weddings, that might be exactly what you're looking for. We are just looking for suggestions since we are running out of gas and options. I used to deliver wedding cakes and there are some gorgeous places, especially in the fall. They can do outdoor tents during some times of year, we used the inside and the patio with no tent. You might want to check out the Rabbit Room: saw the Rabbit Room and loved it and their menu and staff seem amazing.

My cousin had her wedding apple orchard and reception in the barn and it was amazing. you send this; I am in a similar boat and have asked a similar question of the sub earlier this year. This is the room we did the ceremony in, but the downstairs rooms mostly look like this with fireplaces and folk art. I guess it would be beneficial if you included the scale of the party with which you are expecting. My fiance and I have been to barns in Livonia and outside of Ithaca.

Pictures Also, the ceremony space is usually outside under an attached tent, so if the weather changes, no plans need to change.

We invited around 150 people, if memory serves me right, 117 were there total. It does mean everyone's not in the same room, but if you don't want a party hall feel, that's a trade-off. I would think the place could fit 200 or more, overall, and that's not including any outside seating. All said and done, the whole experience was quite nice, and while it was a little crowded, the closeness gave a very cozy atmosphere.

2 places on my favorite fingerlake would be and The Garrett chapel is super small but if anything it's a great day trip! I was in a wedding there a few years ago and they did a great job. Went to a wedding there a few years ago and it was an awesome venue. The woman who runs it is a bit coarse, but mostly nice overall. The Wingate in Livonia was nice but in the middle of nowhere. We had 75-85, I forget exactly, but the downstairs wasn't 100% full.

We used just the downstairs rooms, with one room empty of tables that we did the ceremony in, so downstairs could hold not quite 100 I bet. We were unable to find the ideal location, but we have a 200 person guest list. There's a beautiful old stand of trees that serves as a great place to put everybody under.

If you don't mind a more DIY vibe check out the Cobblestone House in Mendon Ponds Park. My sister got married at the twin silos barn in Livonia, but it sounds like that might be one of the places you checked out? Does anyone know of any rustic wedding venues in Houston or in the outskirts of Houston.

Not only is the venue gorgeous, but you get a wedding coordinator, Carolyn, who does an amazing job customizing your wedding. My fiancé and I have looked into the springs and townhall just wondering if anyone knows of any other venues out there.

My fiancee and I are looking for a rustic wedding venue where we can DIY. Btw, it was voted #16 best wedding venue in MTL. Rustic pretty much says Old to me.

I guess I meant to say up to a year in advance, which for a wedding isn't unreasonable! We are not just looking at "wedding venues" we are also open to just renting space and building it from the ground up.

looking to have my wedding ceremony here so I'll give you a bit more info too! You have to rent for a minimum of 3 hours at $72 /hr for residents. I've booked at the Auberge Handfield: It's 25 minutes away from as soon as you're off the Lafontaine bridge-tunnel.

If it's not rustic enough for you, try some of the older sugar shacks in the region. Check into Au Vieux Moulin in Rigaud, which is less than an hour's drive from and is also serviced by bus. Friends of mine got married there a couple summers ago and it was very nice, but also "rustic", and the surrounding area was beautiful. them too their venue has a very rustic feel to it My wife and I got married at Sucrerie de la Montagne off the west end of the island in Rigaud. You can bring your own caterers, but the kitchen doesn't have a stove, so you'd have to rent that. We rented a school bus to drive people out to the venue from downtown. The size could accommodate the lower limit of what you're looking for, but it would be very tight. It's a beautiful greystone built in the 1860's with grand views of the river. Seriously, just head over on a saturday and take a tour and then ask one of the staff to talk to someone about hosting your wedding there. We are considering inviting 100 to 150 people and are willing to go around an hour away from town for the right spot. We want somewhere naturally beautiful for example surrounded by trees and water, or in a vineyard, or on a farm, or something like that. We were married at the Jamaican pavilion on Ile Notre Dame in October 2014. Would that work for someone who's looking for something rustic? We really want to go back again this year, but we'll have a newborn this time around so that's not looking likely. They rent it for a few hundred for a day/evening. We have exhaustively searched through the interwebs and every site is spitting out the same results. You can only book 1 year in advance, in person in one of the city building. I went to a wedding here not long ago. I don't remember exactly, but I'd be very surprised if the whole thing cost us more than $5,000. Anyway, they don't force you to use any particular caterer, and stocking the bar is your responsibility. Make sure you go to the SAQ depot for all your booze needs to get 10% off. Back then, I think it was $2,500 to rent the room on a Saturday. I've rented a beautiful spot for a party a few times, along the Lachine Canal. .

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started